Do You Know the Five Love Languages?

how to improve your marriage

The Five Love Languages

Learning the way your partner gives and receives love is a fast, easy way to improve your relationship. The 5 Love Languages are based on the idea that we all have a preferred way that we want to receive love. If we know how our spouse or partner wants to receive love, we can be sure to express it that way. If we are expressing love in a way that our partner does not perceive as love, it can lead to problems!

Watch the video if you are interested or continue reading the article below the video.


“Love is a choice you make every day.”
Gary Chapman

5 love languages for dating couples

Do You Know Your Love Language?

Dr. Chapman has a quick, easy quiz on his website that you and your partner can both take to figure out what your love language is. You don’t have to be in a relationship, there’s a quiz for singles as well as a quiz for teens and one for children. Knowing the love language of all our loved ones can help us express love to them in a way they perceive as love. It’s not just for romantic partners. It is helpful to know the love languages of other family members as well. Even friends and coworkers!

What is your love language? Leave a comment below to share.

“Our most basic emotional need is not to fall in love but to be genuinely loved by another, to know a love that grows out of reason and choice, not instinct. I need to be loved by someone who chooses to love me, who sees in me something worth loving.” – Gary Chapman

Stacey Aldridge LCSW Canton MS Therapist

Stacey Aldridge, LCSW



Stacey is a therapist in private practice in the Jackson, MS area. She offers counseling for both couples and individuals who are working to improve their relationships. If you are interested in scheduling an appointment with Stacey at Grace Christian Counseling in Canton, MS or Vicksburg, MS please contact her or call (769) 224-4234.


Like and follow!